A Great Way To Learn Blogging

 

Can we talk honestly, here? Wait I need to edit that out. Sources tell me if you ask for permission to be honest, people will think, why do you normally lie?

Anyway this is my latest update on what I’ve learned about blogging and there’s no bull here.

Once you’ve passed the initial writing on the internet jitters, see post, Setting up a blog – Get happy and do it! It’s time to figure out how to put your blog to use and increase interaction with readers/writers and interested people.

Since starting this blog a couple of kind, supportive people have left comments, but for the most part it’s a snoozer. What am I doing about it? I follow people on Twitter who share excellent information and I turn to the almighty Google search engines for answers. Below are the most recent discoveries.

What do you mean no one cares about my opinion? That’s right unless there is information useful to the reader no one but you and maybe close friends/family will be interested. I learned this the hard way, most of us do.

How do you turn a blogging hobby into an informative resource on the subject of your choice? Simple, be nice and give people what they want. Ha! Not an easy task for a reformed narcissist like me. Actually you probably don’t need to change unless you want to. Be respectful and learn to write helpful insight for others in your posts, that’s all.

To give people what they want you need to know who they are. Who are these readers? Do you know them? Can you picture them in your mind? Do you see yourself sitting at the kitchen table with them and asking the question what would you like to read? I asked myself those questions and finally a light bulb went on. They are like the writer of this post, and hopefully the one’s reading it. The target audience of this blog are those interested in learning more about the writing craft.

The wrap up; how to improve the blog.

  1. Do the research and find answers to the questions you have.
  2. Write what you are learning in the blog.
  3. Finally and most importantly credit the original source.

Sound simple? Go ahead, give it a try, I am.

Credit to http://succeedasyourownboss.com/07/2012/9-ways-to-get-your-blog-to-stand-out/ appreciate the helpful info!

2 thoughts on “A Great Way To Learn Blogging

  1. Jane Carroll

    Hello, Aries…so glad I found your blog and I’m looking forward to getting future posts via email. I love that feature…makes it so easy for me. And, yes, you can talk honestly with me at any time!

    Reply
    1. ariescottrell Post author

      Thanks glad you found it too! Love your energy, Jane!! Am very new to blogging, will have to go back to your blog and a few others I love, and look for the notify by mail feature, this is wonderfully simple to use thanks for the tip. And have a Bertha sized day! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

