It Is Exactly What You Think It Is

Image

I am sitting on a patio chair in the back garden and sipping my first coffee of the day.  The breeze is cool and the sky, although brightening with the morning sunrise shows signs of grey to the North.  The leaves on the trees are starting to turn yellow. The summer is coming to an end.  The thought usually leaves me feeling a bit depressed. However, this morning I am appreciating how fantastic this year is treating me.

I wonder what is making 2012 so great? Did some type of magic invade my life and turn it from sad to happy, boring to fun? Is it the blue moon creating this  beautiful morning accompanied by these magnificent thoughts? Or is it simply me who’s changed the way I think?

Alright it is me who is looking at life with new perspective. I changed what I choose to think about and focus upon. I took the thoughts from a dark gloomy place, into a lighter more positive vibration. I stubbornly resolved to look at what makes me happy and to see what is positive about people and experiences. I made a conscious decision to follow this formula, and it is leading me to experiences, and more importantly people who match the positive mindset I am creating.

During the summer I have met people who are some of the best personalities Twitter and our planet have to offer. Authors, readers and resourceful creative individuals, who give and receive support with the kind of ease one might only imagine existing in fairy tales.

I changed my thoughts, put myself out there and took risks. This is not magic nor is it a fairy tale, although someone who know me well might think it is. I just decided to give the writing, myself and others the best thoughts I can possibly create.

Sure I made mistakes and it was a little embarrassing at times. But I am glad I stubbornly kept going. If I had given up I would have missed the rendezvous with this amazing group of individuals. Others with dreams like my own that are pursuing their passions and taking the writing gig to the next level.

I take chances now and always try to put the best of myself out there each day. The experiences, and people I encounter because of it are influencing my thinking and future stories. It may seem a bit scary, but technology proves we are never alone, and that’s a good thing! The knowledge helps keep my spirits high and my tenacious hold on the writing dream strong.

I am heading into autumn filled with new inspiration, new friends, a new blog, and a renewed eagerness to read, write and share with others. Yes to date it has been a good year.

How’s your creative life going? Can you use some support, inspiration, a shout out, or comment? Take a chance & let me know!

2 thoughts on “It Is Exactly What You Think It Is

    1. ariescottrell Post author

      Thanks for the encouragement Kelli! It is getting a teeny bit easier to write the posts. Need to go back and edit this one noticing the typos this morning. You have a wonderfully creative day. And we will just keep going, AND KNOW!
      Happy Sunday!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

