Law of Attraction – The Curve Ball

Everything is chugging along fine. I’m enjoying the Law of Attraction experiences and life is mundane, simple, and strangely fun. I am satisfied and see good stuff coming toward me. In happiness I look toward the expansion, passion and abundance I am creating with my thoughts.

So here it comes… keep your eyes open… wait for it… Bam the curve ball strikes me between the eyes this week, with news that is very big, and not hearts and flowers. Someone I respect and look up to has been hit with a life changing event. Although the internet thrives on transparency, I in respect for the individual’s privacy, will leave out the personal details of his experience, and focus on the effects it had on me.

What I can say is when I first heard the news I went to visit him and we spent time chatting. “This is a quandary,” I told him. Or so it appears on the surface, I thought privately. There is always more to these events than meets the eye and once you do a little digging the reasons usually become clearer. At least for me they did. It answered a few questions I have in regard to improving my vibration. He on the other hand doesn’t believe in this whoo whoo (LOA) stuff. I left it out of the conversation… for now.

After we finished our chat, I did the only thing that felt good at that moment. I went home and cried. I cried for a very long time. It went on threw Tuesday and with periodic outbursts of tears on Wednesday.

A war was going on inside my mind. The larger part of me remembers it all makes sense in the big picture. Expansion continues and both this person and I, along with everyone else are instrumental parts of expansion.

My old vibration also reared its head. Thoughts of poor me and you will never make it if he can’t, streaked through my brain at a rapid pace. Mewahaha fate will have the last laugh…!

Since I began studying The Law of Attraction, a large part of my work is on retraining my thoughts away from the pity party mentality and toward the appreciating it all party. Because of the training the pity party thoughts stuck out like a sore thumb. They were highly visible, very loud and extremely unwelcome guests at the appreciation party.

I countered them with thoughts of: I am a human being who is entitled to all of her feelings. Crying is just a way to help me sort through the contrast and find what is wanted in this situation.

I watched a powerful Abraham Hicks video on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=clGN1RmJCrc

I thought about this person whom I admire and his new struggle. All of his life, he had the world by the balls, or so it seemed. His situation reminded me of my own mortality and fallibility as a human being. I wondered if I could allow these negative thoughts to continue, when it truly is my choice.

I was also reminded how I, in the past and out of jealousy, would have taken satisfaction from a thing like this happening to him. Now all I feel is a desire to support, and be there in any way I can. Is this real forgiveness and growth? I think so.

It also made me realize when you are plugging away successfully at something for many years, a sudden loop may be thrown into your straight, safe and comfortable path. At times we consciously bring these changes on ourselves through choices, and at other times it builds and ferments in the back of our brain as an unspoken desire until it manifests. In appearance it seems to hit us out of left field. In reality it doesn’t and there is no such thing as an outside pitcher throwing the curve ball at you. It is our thoughts building us one way or another toward new experiences.

Having gone through this thought process here is where my thinking rests currently. I stand beside this person, whom I have admired in the past and will continue to do so in future. It is my expectation that he will recover from this strange new contrast and find for himself the new challenges and interests he has been building toward.

For myself, while his curve ball did cause my steps (thinking) to falter for a day or two, I am back on track and casting both him and my own doubts in a positive light of what’s next? It will be new, different and I know exciting and interesting.

We walk this path together and can help each other along the way. Sometimes you may feel helpless when someone you love is not in a similar vibration to yours. You may know you cannot talk to the person about The Law of Attraction. That’s ok; you just hold yourself and that person in thoughts of the best possible outcome you can visualize. Forget the why, too complicated, let the universe take care of the how and carry on.

This I know will be challenging, enlightening and fun, for both of us.

Here’s to expansion!

8 thoughts on “Law of Attraction – The Curve Ball

  1. davidbeeson

    Good luck and best wishes with the trials ahead – after I read your post I felt that at the very least you certainly had the resources to face them. I hope you do both find the challenges enlightening and fun.

    Reply
    1. ariescottrell Post author

      Thanks David! I am blessed with support and information. We live in a great world filled with help, if we open our eyes to it. Glad I did it in time to face these challenges with the attitude expressed in the blog. The comments of you and others who express this vitality and support are very appreciated!

      Reply
    1. ariescottrell Post author

      Thanks for stopping by and the supportive comment! We are doing good here, and it is my plan to continue enjoying life. Holding him in that same vibration have noticed I get a different attitude than others he is contact with. LOA??? I think so!!

      Reply
  2. trennasue

    It is amazing when things happen for a reason. Often we don’t see the reason right away. I am glad you invited me to visit today. I am a better person because you were able to share. Never be sorry about a curve ball, those often win the game!

    Reply
    1. ariescottrell Post author

      It becomes easier to see the curve balls for what they are the older we get, that’s how it’s working for me, anyway. And I agree with you curve balls can be positive and productive experiences. All in the way we view the situation. Thank you for visiting and your lovely comments.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

