Hello, hello… testing 1,2,3

Is this mic on? Yes it is thanks to WordPress.

Writing thought for today. I have always been a bit confused over the fine line between confidence and arrogance. Thanks to a movie I recently watched with my granddaughter the confusion is cleared up.

From Sharpay’s Fabulous Adventure “Confidence is when you know you’re good. Arrogance is when you expect everybody else to know you’re good.” Ya I know kinda lame I had to quote this from a kids movie. Anyway it works for me!

Writer’s, artists skilled individuals of all kinds, let’s put away the insecurity role up the sleeves and get to work.

Leave the insecurities at the door and know that it is enough to know you’re good and keep going!

4 thoughts on “Hello, hello… testing 1,2,3

  1. jajenson

    That definition really resonates with me. I have been unwarrantedly FURIOUS with my poor inlaws, with whom I live, for not acknowledging my brilliance as a writer. I am way off base with that. Thanks for sharing that insightful information!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

