Debtless & Cheap (New Blog Announcement)

For most of our adult lives my husband and I carried a debt burden. Through doing work with Law of Attraction, which brought a very wise financial guru into our lives, we decided 2014 will be the year we tackle our debts.

I am starting a new blog called Debt-less and Cheap (he’s debt-less, I’m cheap). There I will document our ideas on saving money and increasing income. This is not a get rich scheme or another book. It is our real time journey toward greater prosperity.

The plan is to give ourselves ultimate Christmas gift in 2014. A life free from the stress and strain of living indebted to financial institutions.

Each of us deserves happiness and I hope others who have been considering working on their debt will join us and participate in the blog.

This is the ultimate challenge and loosing the debt is a great way to increase happiness and improve self confidence.

Details of the blogs publishing date will follow in the next few days.

How cheap are you?

4 thoughts on “Debtless & Cheap (New Blog Announcement)

  1. joedalio

    I’ll be paying attention because I have the same plan! However, instead of focusing on removing debt, I will be focusing on financial freedom. I look forward to seeing what you have to share : )

    Reply
    1. ariescottrell Post author

      Hi Joe,

      welcome to the blog. Peeked at your blog, good stuff, I too will be paying attention! “Financial freedom” great language and focus. I could say the focus for 2014 is debt-less and cheap as the next logical step my mind can grasp on the road to financial freedom. I will check in on your blog am interested in the ideas you share.

      Reply
  2. Ingrid

    My husband says I’m so cheap I can squeeze the sh*t out of a Buffalo on a nickel. I beg to differ; I’m not cheap, I’m frugal 🙂 Best wishes on the debt free lifestyle. 2013 was our year and it’s liberating 🙂

    Reply
    1. ariescottrell Post author

      Hi Ingrid, welcome to the blog! Your husband sounds like a funny guy, LOL. Now the question is would you waste a whole nickel or find a way to get it done for free? 🙂 Frugal, yes I like that. Thank you for commenting. I am happy to learn others out there have already survived, I mean done it. You give me hope we can succeed also. Thanks so much for the well wishes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

