Real Time Inspiration

SAM_0267

Today while waiting for the bus I met up with a young woman I have often seen at the same shelter.

She asked, how I have been keeping, and mentioned not seeing me around much over the fall I explained the big riding adventures to her.

She was curious as to where I ride and how far it is. I shared the  details, and of course talked about all the wonderful benefits associated with bike riding.
She was hooked.

She had always wanted to ride to work and it turned out my destination was close to her work.

When I reminded myself to curb the excitement, close my mouth and let others speak, she talked about her desire to ride to work.

The bus arrived and just before we parted ways she said, “thank you for inspiring her.”

I was so happy to have taken the enjoyment of riding out of the blog and into real time life, I nearly fell down the steps as I exited the bus. It is one thing to right a blog and hope to reach out to others and quite another when it happens in real time!

Share your adventures with others, you never know what might happen. Anyone have an experience similar to this? Would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

