The Zany Blogger

I am amazed how fast November has flown by. After this entry there are 3 posts to go and I am starting to wonder what to do with myself next month to stay out of trouble.

Anyway as the month fizzles away the posts seem to be getting more and more punchy. Trying to find something to write about every day has been an enjoyable and eye opening challenge.

Therefore without further introduction let me present my latest silly post.

He called you what?!

So yesterday while I was talking to someone in real time. I got around to asking him if he was enjoying the blog.

He told me he didn’t have a lot of spare time, but had read some of my “zany” posts.

Later when I got home the worry wart in my brain starting singing.
“He called you zany that means crazy. He must not think much of you,” and on and on it went.

I quieted the wart with a dose of compound positivity and got to thinking about the word zany.

I thought about what it means, light, easy going, silly, free spirited,
funny. “Well that’s not so bad,” I reminded myself, considering that is what I look for in life as often as possible. Actually, if I am honest with myself it is probably exactly what I was going for in the posts. For someone like me who is allergic to labels I guess you might say I’m turning into a hypocrite. I really, kinda love this label.

Here’s an idea, maybe I can call myself ‘The Zany Blogger’. It works doesn’t it?

How do you handle the worry wart choir that plays in your head?
Love it or hate it, I don’t think we can ever silence it. Just maybe though, we can have a little fun with it?

Leave a Reply

