The End of Nablopomo

November 30th, final day of the National Blog Posting Month. I remember thinking at the beginning of the month how long a 30 post, 1 month challenge was going to be. Today I am surprised at how quickly it went by. These postings became a part of the daily routine and I am going to miss writing them. A huge hug of gratitude to http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-november-2013-blogroll for putting this challenge together.

I want to pause here and reach out to those who stopped by the blog. First a big thank you to commentor’s. You remind me how amazing it is to connect with people you don’t know through the internet and share ideas in a constructive way. Thanks also to  views received from Facebook, Twitter and WordPress Reader. Your silent support (and maybe laughter or indifference) helped me keep going when I started to doubt myself.

While it is sad to see Nablopomo go I am excited to have been inspired me to create the Debtless and Cheap blog. A place to share tips and ideas on living the debt free lifestyle. The posts may not be daily, but you can bet they will be regular and filled with everything I learn on living well within a frugal mindset.

Finally, in following through on this commitment, although there were days when I didn’t “feel” like doing it, I am satisfied tonight that I stubbornly stuck with it. Some probably think it was a waste of time. All I can really say to that is, there are certainly far less productive ways to waste ones time.

We train ourselves to become what we want to be, or someone else does it for us. I want to learn and train myself to be the best possible communicator and story writer I can become.

What does your blog give back to you?

Leave a Reply

