My Beloved Olive Oil

I have been busy recently working on other blogs, etc and haven’t really written on the frugal end. Although there is so much to say on the subject. But today I came across an article online

Your Olive Oil is Fake

that has me seeing red, not green! First let me thank the poster of the article for bringing this to our attention. Yes the truth hurts but we need to hear it. Next let me say that although I am frugal there are some things I simply do not skimp on because of health benefits. Olive oil being one of those items.

I am absolutely livid to learn I have wasted hard earned dollars, and if you don’t know this, olive oil ain’t cheap. Even these so called fake brands are expensive.

So what did I learn today from this painful truth. First you cannot trust anyone when it comes to your health. Before you purchase anything that is a significant health benefit to you, do the research, and second “real olive oil” is apparently not great to cook with.

Sigh, more New Years rethinking on the horizon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

