Two 4 One

Another great bargain.

I was shopping at one of my fav discount places over the weekend and noticed they had a sale on a name brand shampoo I use. I am not going to mention the product or store name because the frugal soul that I am understands if a major store chain, or product wants my endorsement they will need to pay for it.

Anyway the deal. Buy the shampoo and get the creme rinse for free. I was a little weary at first but went out on a limb and picked it up at a cost of $4.77. Later I was shopping at a retail grocery store and noticed the shampoo or creme rinse alone each priced at $4.89. I returned to the discount store and purchased a dozen more 2 for 1 specials. 🙂

We now have a years supply of shampoo and conditioner @ $50.00 less than the retail value.

Honestly, I am enjoying this cost cutting adventure, it is a blast. There is a sort of rush you get when finding that big deal. And this was a big deal!

Happy frugal weekend all!

Leave a Reply

